Kirklareli University

  • Description
  • Gen­eral Information

    Kirk­lareli Uni­ver­sity was founded with the law no 5662, enacted on 29.05.2007 with the Offi­cial Journal’s 26536 num­bered pub­li­ca­tion. Today, our uni­ver­sity con­tin­ues its ded­i­cated work for the com­mu­nity with its 4 fac­ul­ties, 1 school, 7 voca­tional schools and 2 insti­tutes. In Kirk­lareli city cen­tre, there are 4 fac­ul­ties as,

    • Fac­ulty of Tech­ni­cal Education
    • Fac­ulty of Eco­nom­ics and Admin­is­tra­tive Sciences
    • Fac­ulty of Arts and Sciences
    • Fac­ulty of Tourism and Commerce

    Fac­ulty of Tech­ni­cal Edu­ca­tion was taken over from Trakya Uni­ver­sity when our uni­ver­sity was founded. Other three fac­ul­ties, two of which started edu­ca­tion on 2009 – 2010 aca­d­e­mic year except for Fac­ulty of Tourism and Com­merce, were opened after university’s foun­da­tion. In addi­tion to the fac­ul­ties, there are; School of Health, Voca­tional School of Tech­ni­cal Sci­ences, Voca­tional School of Social Sci­ences and Voca­tional School of Health Ser­vices in the city cen­tre and Lule­burgaz Kepirtepe Voca­tional School, Babaeski Voca­tional School, Pinarhisar Voca­tional School and Vize Voca­tional School in the provinces. There are 10.000 stu­dents in the men­tioned edu­ca­tional units and our uni­ver­sity con­tin­ues its ser­vices with 100 fac­ulty mem­bers, 150 lec­tur­ers and 250 admin­is­tra­tive staff.


    Phone +

    Social Networks and Comments