Supramolecular Chemistry Conference 2012

  • Conference Call
  • Supramolecular Assemblies at Surfaces: Nanopatterning, Functionality, Reactivity

    Supramolecular assembly at surfaces is a burgeoning field dealing with the use of hydrogen bonds, metal-organic coordination and van der Waals forces to form two-dimensional long range ordered patterns. At the same time, there has been a recent surge of interest in controlling the formation of covalent polymers at surfaces, following the need to create more robust structures that may have advanced functionalities.


    This conference will bring together leading scientists from chemistry and surface physics communities presenting recent breakthroughs in the formation and scanning probe microscopy characterization of functional supramolecular structures at surfaces as well as surface-confined reactions, including synthesis of linear conjugated polymers (aka molecular wires) and two-dimensional polymers.


    Plenary Speakers

    Invited Speakers

    • Chen  Wang (Center for Nanoscience and Technology)
    • David Amabilino (Institut de Ciencia de Materials de Barcelona)
    • Denis Fichou (CEA-Saclay)
    • Francesco Stellacci (EPFL)
    • Hans Elemans (Radboud University Nijmegen)
    • Hiroshi SAKAGUCHI (Kyoto University)
    • Johannes  Barth (University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada and Technische Universität München)
    • K W Hipps (Washington State University)
    • Leonhard Grill (Freie Universität Berlin, and Fritz-Haber-Institut of the Max-Planck-Society)
    • Lifeng Chi (University Münster)
    • Louis Porte (Aix-Marseille Université)
    • Ludwig Bartels (University of California)
    • Ludwig Bartels (UC-Riverside)
    • Markus Lackinger (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität)
    • Nian  Lin (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
    • Paolo Samori (Institut de Science et d'Ingénierie Supramoléculaires (I.S.I.S.))
    • Peter Beton (University of Nottingham)
    • Roberto Otero (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)
    • Roman Fasel (Empa, Swiss Fed. Lab. for Materials Science and Technology)
    • Sebastian  Stepanow (Max-Planck-Institut)
    • Steven Tait (Indiana University)
    • Thomas Jung (Paul Scherrer Institute)
    • Yoshito Tobe (Osaka University)

    Contributing Researchers

    • Amandine Bocheux (CEA)
    • Artur Ciesielski (ISIS - UdS)
    • Bernd Uder
    • (Omicron NanoTechnology)
    • Chaoying Fu (McGill University)
    • Daniel E. Morse (University of California)
    • Fatima Helzy (University of Montreal)
    • Frederic CHERIOUX (FEMTO-ST)
    • Inge De Cat (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
    • Jinne Adisoejoso (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
    • Kazukuni Tahara (Osaka University)
    • Kunal Mali (Katholieke Universiteit Loeven)
    • Matt Blunt (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
    • Mingdong Dong (Aarhus University)
    • Pascal Jonkheijm (University of Twente)
    • Rico Gutzler (INRS - EMT)
    • Shengbin Lei (Harbin Institute of Technology)
    • Simona Irrera (University College London)
    • Tibor Kudernac (Stratingh Institute for Chemistry, University fo Groningen)
    • Wael Mamdouh (Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO), Aarhus University)
    • Willi Auwarter (TUM)
    starting: ending: 23.02.2012 Location: , Category:


    Conference START 23.02.2012 END

    All deadlines have expired!

    This conference has no more open deadlines. There may be successive conferences coming up you may by interested in.

    Please check our conference list and search...

    Conference Facts

    Location , Address Hesperia Lanzarote, Urb. Cortijo Viejo Category Organiser More Info Conference Website

    Further interesting Conferences

    Currently we have no similar events listed. Please check our website regulary, subscribe to our RSS-Feed or follow us on twitter for new listings.