Coordination Chemistry Conference 2011

  • Conference Call
  • Coordination chemistry is a fundamental topic within Chemistry and life sciences and this year's Coordination Chemistry Conference will as the past two conferences have sub-focus areas within structural, stability, kinetic and mechanistic properties of coordination compounds.

    For 2011 our focus areas are Fuels, Materials, Nanoscience, Organometallic Chemistry, Bioinorganic Chemistry and Chemical Education. Each plenary section will be followed by long and short talks, many of which will be selected from the pool of submitted abstracts. At the meeting a Young Investigator and Poster Awardees will be selected. A few High School and Undergraduate applicants will also be selected for presentation.

    Selected microreviews, full papers and communications related to the Zing Coordination Chemistry Conference 2011 will be published, after peer-review, in a special issue of the European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (2010 ISI Impact Factor 2.909), Wiley VCH.

    Plenary Speakers



    Contributing Researchers

    • Arjan Kleij (Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia (ICIQ))
    • Caroline Saouma (University of Washington)
    • Chris Whiteoak (Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia (ICIQ))
    • Craig McLauchlan (Illinois State University)
    • Daniela Donghi (University of Zurich, Institute of Inorganic Chemistry)
    • Dmitri Goussev (Gusev) (Wilfrid Laurier University)
    • Elisabetta Iengo (Department of Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Trieste)
    • Enrique González Vergara (Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla)
    • Filip Kielar (Duke University)
    • Guido Crisponi (University of Cagliari)
    • Hans-Joerg Krueger (University Kaiserslautern)
    • Hans-Jürgen Holdt (Universität Potsdam)
    • Jacqueline Cawthray (University of British Columbia)
    • Joseph Jankolovits (University of Michigan Dept. of Chemistry)
    • Julio Lloret Fillol (Universidad de Girona)
    • K. Kristoffer Andersson (University of Oslo)
    • Kallol Ray (Humboldt University Berlin)
    • Kiyoshi Tsuge (University of Toyama)
    • Lina Katharina Frensch (University Goettingen)
    • Liviu Mirica (Washington University)
    • Matthew Allen (Wayne State University)
    • Mi Hee Lim (University of Michigan)
    • Michael Shatruk (Florida State University)
    • Nadia Moesch-Zanetti (University of Graz, Institute of Chemistry)
    • Nicolai Lehnert (University of Michigan)
    • Salah Massoud (University of Louisiana at Lafayette)
    • Timofei Privalov (Stockholm University)
    • Toshiyuki Moriuchi (Department of Applied Chemistry, Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University)
    • Yuji Mikata (Nara Women's University)
    starting: ending: 13.12.2011 Location: , Category:


    Conference START 13.12.2011 END

    All deadlines have expired!

    This conference has no more open deadlines. There may be successive conferences coming up you may by interested in.

    Please check our conference list and search...

    Conference Facts

    Location , Address Occidental Grand Xcaret & Royal Club, Puerto Juarez Km 282 #307 Category Organiser More Info Conference Website

    Further interesting Conferences

    Currently we have no similar events listed. Please check our website regulary, subscribe to our RSS-Feed or follow us on twitter for new listings.