3rd Annual International Conference on Philosophy: Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow (PYTT) 2015 Bangkok

  • Conference Call
  • Philosophy is the study of general and fundamental problems. It involves the rational investigation of the truths and principles of being, knowledge, or conduct. In the academic world, it is concerned with making explicit the nature and significance of ordinary and scientific beliefs and investigating the intelligibility of concepts by means of rational argument concerning their presuppositions, implications, and interrelationships; in particular, the rational investigation of the nature and structure of reality (metaphysics), the resources and limits of knowledge (epistemology), the principles and import of moral judgment (ethics), and the relationship between language and reality (semantics).
    The 3rd Annual International Conference on Philosophy: Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow (PYTT) 2015 aims to explore the different concepts and subfields of Philosophy and attempt to understand reality and answer fundamental questions about knowledge, life, morality and human nature. Through sharing and networking, PYTT will provide opportunities for researchers and educators to exchange information answer questions and discuss the rational and logical truths of the world. The event will be organised by the Global Science and Technology Forum (GSTF) and will commence in Bangkok, Thailand on November 23 – 24, 2015.

    Conference Highlights

    The Conference Proceedings Print ISSN: 2382 – 5677, E-​Periodical ISSN: 2382 – 5553 will be indexed by EBSCO, CrossRef, ProQuest, Ulrichsweb, PsycEXTRA and will be submitted to Scopus, ScienceDirect and Cabell’s Directories amongst others, where applicable.

    Journal: All authors who present their papers at the conference will be invited to submit an extended version of their research paper for the GSTF Journal of General Philosophy (JPhilo) (Print ISSN: 2345 – 7856, E-​periodical: ISSN 2345 – 7937). All submitted papers will go through blind review process for acceptance. All accepted papers (after the review process) will be included in the JPhilo on a complimentary basis (free-​of-​charge). GSTF JPhilo is hosted and published on Springer’s Open Access publishing platform — Global Science Journals (GSJ). In addition, it will be indexed by EBSCO, CrossRef, ProQuest, Cabell’s Directories, Ulrichsweb, and will be submitted to Scopus, ScienceDirect, GoogleScholar, IndexCopernicus, amongst others.

    Book: Selected authors will be invited to contribute book chapters in “Philoshophy: Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow” to be published by GSTF. The book will be edited by Dr. Tangjia Wang, PYTT Editor-​In-​Chief, from Fudan University, Shanghai, P.R. China

    Best Paper Awards and Best Student Paper Awards will be conferred at the conference (in order to qualify for the award, the paper must be presented at the conference).

    Panel Proposals are invited for submission. A minimum of three papers centering on a specific topic will be accepted for submission under Panel Category.

    Conference Topics

    Papers/​topics dealing with Philosophy including but not limited to:

    • Aesthetics
    • Analytic Philosophy
    • Ancient Philosophy
    • Epistemology
    • Ethics
    • Hermeneutics
    • History of Philosophy
    • Logic and Mathematics
    • Metaphysics and Philosophy of Mind
    • Mind and Reality
    • Modern and Medieval Philosophy
    • Moral Philosophy
    • Natural Philosophy
    • Philosophical Psychology
    • Philosophies and Philosophers
    • Philosophy and Society
    • Philosophy of Language and Semiotics
    • Philosophy of Religion
    • Political Philosophy
    • Post Colonialism
    • Pragmatism
    • Social Anthropology
    • Social Theory, Human Rights and Philosophy of Law

    Conference Committee

    • Program Chair: Dr. Paul Snowdon – Professor and Head, Department of Philosophy, University of College London, UK
    • Editor-​In-​Chief: Dr.Tangjia Wang – Professor, School of Philosophy, Fudan University, Shanghai, P.R. China

    Program Committee

    • Prof. Joseph Asike – Chair, Department of Philosophy, Howard University, Washington, USA
    • Dr. Hye-​Kyung Kim – Associate Professor & Chair, Philosophy/​Humanistic Studies, University of Wisconsin – Green Bay, USA
    • Dr. Mark Webb – Associate Professor and Chairman, Department of Philosophy, Texas Tech University, USA
    • Prof. David Lewin – Professor, University of California, USA
    • Dr. Derek Matravers – Professor of Philosophy: Media Fellow, Arts Faculty, The Open University, UK
    • Dr. Peter K. Schotch – Professor, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Department of Philosophy, Dalhousie University, Canada
    • Dr. Duncan Pritchard – Professor, Chair of Epistemology, Deputy Head of School & Philosophy Research Director, Eidyn Research Centre, School of Philosophy, Psychology & Language Sciences, University of Edinburgh, UK
    • Dr. Jamie Muir – Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Winnipeg, Canada
    • Dr. Nebojsa Kujundzic – Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Prince Edward Island, Canada
    • Dr. Eros Corazza – Professor, Department of Philosophy, Carleton University, Canada
    • Prof. Daniel D. Hutto – Professor of Philosophical Psychology, School of Humanities and Social Enquiry, Faculty of Law, Humanities and the Arts, Arts Building, University of Wollongong NSW, Australia
    • Prof. Robin Attfield – Professor of Philosophy, School of English, Communication & Philosophy, Cardiff University, UK
    • Prof. Proyash Sarkar – Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, Jadavpur University,India
    • Dr. Satya Sundar Sethy – Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Dept. of Humanities and Social Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Madras,India
    • Prof. Subhashchandra Bhelke – Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Pune, India
    • Dr. Priya M Vaidya – Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Mumbai, India
    • Prof. Devendra Nath Tiwari – Professor, Faculty of Arts, Department of Philosophy and Religion, Banaras Hindu University [BHU], Varanasi, India
    • Dr. Sucheta Sen Chaudhuri – Head and Associate Professor, Centre for Indigenous Cultural Studies, Central University of Jharkhand, India
    • Dr. Jayanta Vishnu Das – Assistant Professor, Department of Cultural Studies, Tezpur University, India
    • Dr. Parasmoni Dutta – Assistant Professor, Department of Cultural Studies, Tezpur University, India
    starting: ending: 24.11.2015 Location: , Category:


    Conference START 24.11.2015 END

    All deadlines have expired!

    This conference has no more open deadlines. There may be successive conferences coming up you may by interested in.

    Please check our conference list and search...

    Conference Facts

    Location , Category Organiser More Info Conference Website

    Further interesting Conferences

    Currently we have no similar events listed. Please check our website regulary, subscribe to our RSS-Feed or follow us on twitter for new listings.