20th International ITG Workshop on Smart Antennas (WSA) 2016 Munich

  • Conference Call
  • The 20th Inter­na­tional ITG Work­shop on Smart Anten­nas (WSA 2016) pro­vides a forum for pre­sen­ta­tion of the most recent research on smart anten­nas. The event will com­mence on March 911, 2016 in Garch­ing, Ger­many and is organ­ised by the TUM Insti­tute for Advanced Study (TUM-​IAS). The objec­tive is to con­tinue, accel­er­ate, and broaden the momen­tum already gained through a series of ITG work­shops since 1996.

    It is our great priv­i­lege to orga­nize WSA’s 20th anniver­sary at the TUM Insti­tute for Advanced Study. The TUM-​IAS on the Garch­ing Cam­pus is unique in Ger­many. Cur­rently, a total of 55 Fel­lows from 16 dif­fer­ent coun­tries work at the IAS. The insti­tute was founded in 2005 and has been funded by the Excel­lence Ini­tia­tive of the fed­eral and state gov­ern­ments since 2006.

    Ple­nary Speakers

    We are glad to wel­come the fol­low­ing ple­nary speak­ers at WSA 2016:

    • Mérouane Deb­bah (Supélec/​Huawei)
    • Bertrand Hochwald (Notre Dame)
    • Thomas L. Marzetta (Bell Labs Mur­ray Hill)
    • A. Lee Swindle­hurst (UCI/​TUM)

    Work­shop Topics

    Spe­cific top­ics of inter­est include, but are not lim­ited to:

    • Beam­form­ing and Multi-​Antenna Techniques
    • Multi-​Carrier and Multi-​User Transmission
    • Mas­sive MIMO Systems
    • Mil­lime­ter Wave Communications
    • Energy Effi­ciency of Multi-​Antenna Systems
    • Pre­cod­ing and Lim­ited Feedback
    • Chan­nel Mod­el­ing and Estimation
    • Multi-​Antenna Chan­nel Measurements
    • Field Tri­als and Demonstrators
    • Antenna Array Design
    • Satel­lite Com­mu­ni­ca­tions and Navigation
    • MIMO Radar and Multi-​Sensor Processing
    • Coop­er­a­tive and Sen­sor Networks
    • Device-​to-​Device Communications
    • Relay­ing and Multi-​Hop
    • Cross-​layer Optimization

    There will be oral as well as poster pre­sen­ta­tions. The papers will be included in the IEEE Xplore database.

    Gen­eral Chairs

    Tech­ni­cal Pro­gram Committee

    • Chair: Michael Joham – Tech­nis­che Uni­ver­sität München
    • Ger­hard Bauch – TU Hamburg-​Harburg
    • Mats Bengts­son – KTH
    • Hel­mut Bölcskei – ETH Zürich
    • Mónica Bugallo – Stony Brook University
    • Luis Castedo – Uni­ver­sity of A Coruña
    • Charles Cav­al­cante – Fed­eral Uni­ver­sity of Ceará
    • Pas­cal Cheva­lier – CNAM & Thales Communications
    • Tim David­son – McMas­ter University
    • André de Almeida – Fed­eral Uni­ver­sity of Ceará
    • Rodrigo De Lamare – Pon­tif­í­cia Uni­ver­si­dade Católica do Rio de Janeiro
    • Mérouane Deb­bah – Supélec /​HUAWEI Tech­nolo­gies France
    • Michael Fär­ber – Intel
    • Ger­hard P. Fet­tweis – Voda­fone Chair TU Dresden
    • Robert Fis­cher – Uni­ver­sität Ulm
    • Javier R. Fonol­losa – UPC
    • David Ges­bert – Eurecom
    • Mar­tin Haardt – Tech­nis­che Uni­ver­sität Ilmenau
    • Michael Honig – North­west­ern University
    • Joakim Jaldén – KTH
    • Eduard Jor­swieck – TU Dresden
    • Markku Juntti – Uni­ver­sity of Oulu
    • Anja Klein – Tech­nis­che Uni­ver­sität Darmstadt
    • Visa Koivunen – Aalto University
    • Ger­hard Kramer – Tech­nis­che Uni­ver­sität München
    • Volker Kühn – Uni­ver­sity of Rostock
    • Miguel Ángel Lagu­nas – CTTC
    • Berthold Lankl – Uni­ver­sität der Bun­deswehr München
    • Erik G. Lars­son – Linköpings Universitet
    • Ken Ma – The Chi­nese Uni­ver­sity of Hong Kong
    • Rudolf Mathar – RWTH Aachen University
    • Michail Matthaiou – Queen‘s Uni­ver­sity Belfast
    • Christoph Meck­len­bräuker – TU Wien
    • Arye Neho­rai – Wash­ing­ton Uni­ver­sity in St. Louis
    • Björn Otter­sten – KTH
    • Mar­ius Pesavento – Tech­nis­che Uni­ver­sität Darmstadt
    • Markus Rupp – TU Wien
    • Igna­cio San­ta­maria – Uni­ver­sity of Cantabria
    • Anke Schmeink – RWTH Aachen University
    • Peter Schreier – Uni­ver­sität Paderborn
    • Egon Schulz – HUAWEI Tech­nolo­gies Dues­sel­dorf GmbH
    • Aydin Sez­gin – Ruhr-​Universität Bochum
    • Nikos Sidiropou­los – Uni­ver­sity of Minnesota
    • Osvaldo Sime­one – New Jer­sey Insti­tute of Technology
    • Sla­womir Stanczak – Tech­nis­che Uni­ver­sität Berlin
    • A. Lee Swindle­hurst – UC Irvine
    • Stephan ten Brink – Uni­ver­sity of Stuttgart
    • Reiner Thomä – Tech­nis­che Uni­ver­sität Ilmenau
    • John Thomp­son – The Uni­ver­sity of Edinburgh
    • Tobias Weber – Uni­ver­sity of Rostock
    • Kainam Thomas Wong – Hong Kong Poly­tech­nic University
    • Dirk Wübben – Uni­ver­sity of Bremen
    • Ger­hard Wun­der – Fraun­hofer HHI
    • Wolf­gang Zir­was – Nokia Networks
    • Abdel­hak Zoubir – Tech­nis­che Uni­ver­sität Darmstadt
    starting: ending: 11.03.2016 Location: , Category:


    Conference START 11.03.2016 END

    All deadlines have expired!

    This conference has no more open deadlines. There may be successive conferences coming up you may by interested in.

    Please check our conference list and search...

    Conference Facts

    Location , Address Lichtenbergstraße 2 Category More Info Conference Website

    Further interesting Conferences

    Currently we have no similar events listed. Please check our website regulary, subscribe to our RSS-Feed or follow us on twitter for new listings.