13th ATINER Annual International Conference on History and Archaeology: From Ancient to Modern 2015 Athens

  • Conference Call
  • The History Research Unit of the Athens Institute for Education and Research (ATINER), will hold its 13th Annual International Conference on History & Archaeology: From Ancient to Modern on June 29July 2, 2015 in Athens, Greece. The aim of the conference is to bring together scholars and students of all areas of history, archaeology and other related disciplines. You may participate as a panel organizer, presenter of one paper, chair of a session or observer.

    Please submit an abstract to Dr. Nicholas Pappas. Please include: Title of Paper, Full Name (s), Current Position, Institutional Affiliation, an email address and at least 3 keywords that best describe the subject of your submission. Decisions are reached within 4 weeks.

    If your submission is accepted, you will receive information on registration deadlines and paper submission requirements. Should you wish to participate in the Conference without presenting a paper, for example, to chair a session, to evaluate papers which are to be included in the conference proceedings or books, to contribute to the editing of a book, or any other contribution, please send an email to Dr. Gregory T. Papanikos, President, ATINER & Honorary Professor, University of Stirling, UK.

    Special arrangements will be made with a local luxury hotel for a limited number of rooms at a special conference rate. In addition, a number of special events will be organized: A Greek night of entertainment with dinner, a special one-​day cruise to selected Greek islands, an archaeological tour of Athens and a one-​day visit to Delphi.

    Organizing Committee

    The organizing committees serve the mission of our Association. ATINER’s aim is to include academics and researchers from as many different countries as possible. The members of the committee help us promote the event in their own country and review the papers submitted for publication after being presented at the conference.

    • Dr. Gregory T. Papanikos – Honorary Professor, University of Stirling, UK
    • Dr. Panagiotis Petratos – Professor, Department of Computer Information Systems, California State University, Stanislaus, USA
    • Dr. George Poulos – Emeritus Professor, University of South Africa, South Africa
    • Dr. Nicholas Pappas – Professor, Sam Houston University, USA
    • Dr. Chris Sakellariou – Associate Professor, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
    • Dr. David Philip Wick – Professor of History, Gordon College, USA
    • Dr. Jayoung Che – Research Professor, Institute for the Mediterranean Studies, Pusan University of Foreign Studies, Republic of Korea
    • Dr. Gilda Socarras – Assistant Professor, Auburn University, USA
    • Dr. Stamos Metzidakis – Professor, Washington University in Saint Louis, USA
    • Dr. Patricia Hanna – Professor, University of Utah, USA
    • Dr. Stephen Andrew Arbury – Professor of Art History, Radford University, USA
    • Dr. Nicholas N. Patricios – Professor & Dean Emeritus, School of Architecture, University of Miami, USA
    • Dr. Santhiram Raman – Dean, School of Education, Languages & Communications, WawasanOpen University, Malaysia
    • Dr. Emmanuel Sivan – Professor Emeritus of History, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
    • Dr. Edward Anson – Professor, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA
    • Dr. Poonam Bala – Professor, Amity School of Social Sciences, Amity University, India
    • Dr. Debnath Bhattacharyya – Professor, MPCTM, Gwalior, India
    • Dr. Michael B. Bishku – Professor, Augusta State University, USA
    • Dr. Joseph Gratale – Professor of Humanities and Social Sciences, the American College of Thessaloniki, Greece
    • Dr. Christopher Mitchell – Professor, Eastern Illinois University, USA
    • Dr. Shoucri Rachad Mounir – Professor, Royal Military College of Canada, Canada
    • Dr. Wan Kamal Mujani – Professor, Faculty of Islamic Studies, The National University of Malaysia, Malaysia
    • Dr. Steven Oberhelman – Professor, University of Texas A&M, USA
    • Dr. Fatih A. Rifki – Professor of Architecture, School of Architecture, Montana State University, USA
    • Dr. Angelos Tsaklanganos – Professor, University of Neapolis, Cyprus
    • Dr. Constantine N. Vaporis, Academic Member – Founding Director, Asian Studies Program, University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC), USA.
    • Dr. Martin M. Winkler – Professor of Classics, George Mason University, Virginia, USA
    • Dr. Suoqiang Yang – Professor, Chinese Calligraphy Dept, School of Humanities, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
    • Dr. Patricia L. Dooley – Elliott Distinguished Professor, Elliott School of Communication, Wichita State University, USA
    • Dr. Arthur Chen – Director, Center for World Heritage Studies, School of Architecture, University of Minnesota, USA
    • Dr. Evangelia Aleksandru-​Sarlak – Associate Professor, Isik University, Turkey
    • Dr. Jane Bristol-​Rhys – Associate Professor, Zayed University, UAE
    • Dr. Mariana Cojoc – Associate Professor, Faculty of History & Political Sciences, Ovidius University, Romania
    • Dr. Michael Eisman – Associate Professor, Temple University, USA
    • Dr. Timothy Howe – Associate Professor of History and Ancient Studies, Saint Olaf College, USA
    • Dr. Baruch Whitehead – Associate Professor of Music Education/​World Music, Ithaca College School of Music, USA
    • Dr. Zeynep Akture – Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture, Izmir Institute of Technology, Turkey
    • Dr. Celine Dauverd – Assistant Professor, University of Colorado, Boulder, USA
    • Dr. Calin-​Valentin Florea – Assistant Professor, Dimitrie Cantemir University, Romania
    • Dr. Samar Mostafa Kamal – Assistant Professor of Egyptology, Faculty of Tourism & Hotels, MiniaUniversity, Egypt
    • Dr. Margit Linder – Assistant Professor, Institute for Ancient History and Classics, Karl-​FranzensUniversity of Graz, Austria
    • Dr. Martin C.J. Miller – Assistant Professor, Metropolitan State College, USA
    • Dr. Ilknur Tas – Assistant Professor, Hitit University, Turkey
    • Dr. Achintya Mahapatra – Senior Lecturer, Royal University of Bhutan, Gedu, Chhukha, Bhutan
    • Dr. Emmanuel Oladipo Ojo – Senior Lecturer & Acting Head, Department of History & International Studies, Faculty of Arts, Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State, Nigeria
    • Dr. Ilksoy Aslim – Lecturer, Near East University, Cyprus
    • Dr. Ido Israelowich – Lecturer, University of Warwick, U.K
    • Dr. Naomi Kaloudis – Lecturer, University of Missouri, USA
    • Dr. Naseem Ahmed – Senior Research Fellow, Quaid-​i-​Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan
    • Dr. Felice Vinci – Independent Researcher, Writer, Italy
    • Dr. Dragoş Constantin Mateescu – Teaching Associate, Izmir University of Economics, Turkey
    • Dr. Nazli Usta – Research Assistant, International Relations Department, Erciyes University, Turkey
    • Ms. Andrea Eis – Doris and Paul Travis Endowed Professor in Art and Chair, Oakland University, USA
    • Ms. Arunima Roychoudhuri – Full Time Research Scholar, University of Kalyani, India
    starting: ending: 02.07.2015 Location: , Category:


    Conference START 02.07.2015 END

    All deadlines have expired!

    This conference has no more open deadlines. There may be successive conferences coming up you may by interested in.

    Please check our conference list and search...

    Conference Facts

    Location , Category Organiser More Info Conference Website

    Further interesting Conferences

    Currently we have no similar events listed. Please check our website regulary, subscribe to our RSS-Feed or follow us on twitter for new listings.