12th World Congress on Controversies in Neurology (CONy) 2018 Warsaw

  • Conference Call
  • Comtecmed Med­ical Con­gresses is proud to announce that the 12th World Con­gress on Con­tro­ver­sies in Neu­rol­ogy (CONy) will take place in War­saw, Poland on March 2225, 2018 at the Dou­ble­Tree by Hilton Hotel & Con­fer­ence Cen­tre War­saw.

    In recent years the field of neu­rol­ogy has wit­nessed enor­mous growth in clin­i­cal and basic data. Con­fer­ences are more infor­ma­tive but there is often only lim­ited time for thor­ough dis­cus­sions. Con­se­quently a gap appears between the expan­sion of knowl­edge and its dis­sem­i­na­tion and use. CONy pro­vides a plat­form for inter­na­tional experts to dis­cuss and com­pare experiences.

    The core of the CONy Con­gress are the debates which enable par­tic­i­pants to dis­cuss unre­solved issues with lead­ing world experts. The Con­gress aims at pro­vid­ing the most recent data armor­ing the clin­i­cian with reli­able, up-​to-​date sci­en­tific infor­ma­tion, help­ing in every­day patient care.

    Main Topics

    • Alzheimer’s dis­eases and dementia
    • Epilepsy, Headache
    • His­tory of neu­rol­ogy in Poland
    • Mul­ti­ple sclerosis
    • Neu­roim­munol­ogy
    • Parkinson’s dis­eases and other move­ment disorders
    • Reha­bil­i­ta­tion
    • Sleep, Stroke
    • Wilson’s dis­ease

    Par­tic­i­pants are encour­aged to sub­mit an abstract for review by the Sci­en­tific Com­mit­tee. The Com­mit­tee reserves the right to select the abstracts rel­e­vant to the Con­gress Pro­gram. The Com­mit­tee will accept a max­i­mum of 1 abstract per pre­sent­ing author. Abstracts will be included in the final sched­ule only upon receipt of the reg­is­tra­tion fees by Jan­u­ary 6, 2018.

    Accepted abstracts will be pub­lished by The Pol­ish Neu­rol­ogy Society.

    CME Accreditation

    ‘The 11th World Con­gress on Con­tro­ver­sies in Neu­rol­ogy (CONy)’ is accred­ited by the Euro­pean Accred­i­ta­tion Coun­cil for Con­tin­u­ing Med­ical Edu­ca­tion (EAC­CME) to pro­vide the fol­low­ing CME activ­ity for med­ical spe­cial­ists. The EAC­CME is an insti­tu­tion of the Euro­pean Union of Med­ical Spe­cial­ists (UEMS).

    ‘The 11th World Con­gress on Con­tro­ver­sies in Neu­rol­ogy (CONy)’ is des­ig­nated for a max­i­mum of 21 hours of Euro­pean exter­nal CME cred­its. Each med­ical spe­cial­ist should claim only those hours of credit that he/​she actu­ally spent in the edu­ca­tional activ­ity. Through an agree­ment between the Euro­pean Union of Med­ical Spe­cial­ists and the Amer­i­can Med­ical Asso­ci­a­tion, physi­cians may con­vert EAC­CME cred­its to an equiv­a­lent num­ber of AMA PRA Cat­e­gory 1 Cred­its™. Infor­ma­tion on the process to con­vert EAC­CME credit to AMA credit can be found at www​.ama​-assn​.org/​g​o​/​i​n​t​e​r​n​a​t​i​o​n​alcme.

    Live edu­ca­tional activ­i­ties, occur­ring out­side of Canada, rec­og­nized by the UEMS-​EACCME for ECMEC cred­its are deemed to be Accred­ited Group Learn­ing Activ­i­ties (Sec­tion 1) as defined by the Main­te­nance of Cer­ti­fi­ca­tion Pro­gram of The Royal Col­lege of Physi­cians and Sur­geons of Canada.

    Con­gress Committee

    Sec­tion Heads


    • Lefkos Mid­dle­ton, UK
    • Tomasz Gabryelewicz, Poland


    • Michael Sper­ling, USA
    • Joanna Jedrze­jczak, Poland


    • Alan Rapoport, USA
    • Maria Mag­dalena Wysocka-​Bąkowska, Poland
    • Oved Daniel, Israel

    Mul­ti­ple Sclerosis

    • Olaf Stüve, USA
    • Halina Bartosik-​Psujek, Poland
    • Ralph Linker, Germany


    • Hans-​Peter Har­tung, Germany
    • Jacek Losy, Poland


    • Lea Grin­berg, Brazil /​USA


    • Heinz Reich­mann, Germany
    • Dar­iusz Koziorowski, Poland


    • Dafin Mure­sanu, Romania
    • Jozef Opara, Poland


    • Hans Ham­burger, The Netherlands


    • Natan Born­stein, Israel
    • Danuta Ryglewicz, Poland

    Wilson’s disease

    • Anna Czlonkowska, Poland

    Inter­na­tional Advi­sory Board

    • Susan Abushakra, USA
    • Yves Agid, France
    • Edson Amaro, Brazil
    • Ovidiu Baje­naru, Romania
    • Leon­tino Bat­tistin, Italy
    • Betül Baykan Baykal, Turkey
    • Ettore Beghi, Italy
    • Eli­nor Ben Men­achem, Sweden
    • Ubaldo Bonuc­celli, Italy
    • Paul Boon, Belgium
    • Mar­tin J. Brodie, UK
    • Pasquale Cal­abrese, Switzerland
    • Joab Chap­man, Israel
    • Jesse Cedar­baum, USA
    • David Dod­ick, USA
    • Vladimir Donath, Slovakia
    • Dirk Dressler, Germany
    • Anto­nio Fed­erico, Italy
    • Howard Fil­lit, USA
    • Roy Free­man, USA
    • Yvonne Freund-​Levi, Sweden
    • Jong-​Long Fuh, Taiwan
    • Pan­telei­mon Gian­nakopou­los, Switzerland
    • Volodymyr Golyk, Ukraine
    • M. Gourie-​Devi, India
    • Niko­laos Grigo­ri­adis, Greece
    • Peter Jen­ner, UK
    • Soichi Katayama, Japan
    • Vladimir Kos­tic, Serbia
    • Gabor Kovacs, Austria
    • Eniko Kovari, Switzerland
    • Joerg Kraus, Austria
    • Jera Kruja, Albania
    • Jorge Lains, Portugal
    • Albert Ludolph, Germany
    • Mar­garita Mak­ou­ton­ina, Australia
    • Pablo Mar­tinez Mar­tin, Spain
    • Ron Milo, Israel
    • Xavier Mon­tal­ban, Spain
    • Eduardo Nobile-​Orazio, Italy
    • Tiago Flem­ing Out­eiro, Germany
    • Mar­ios Papadopou­los, UK
    • Friede­mann Paul, Germany
    • George Perry, USA
    • Mar­ios Poli­tis, UK
    • Bog­dan O. Popescu, Romania
    • Edgardo Reich, Argentina
    • Ivan Rek­tor, Czech Republic
    • Irena Rek­torova, Czech Republic
    • Maja Relja, Croatia
    • Peter Riederer, Germany
    • David Rus­sell, Norway
    • Dieter Schmidt, Germany
    • David Spence, Canada
    • Wal­ter Struhal, Austria
    • Jerzy P. Szaflarski, USA
    • Jorge Vil­lacura, Chile
    • Brian Wein­shenker, USA
    • Zbig­niew K. Wszolek, USA

    Local Advi­sory Board

    • Maria Bar­cikowska
    • Bar­bara Chimielewska
    • Stanis­law J. Czuczwar
    • Jolanta Dorszewska
    • Tomasz Gabryelewicz
    • Andrzej Glabin­ski
    • Dorota Hoffman-​Zacharska
    • Joanna Jedrze­jczak
    • Anna Kostera
    • Jerzy Kotow­icz
    • Grze­gorz Kozera
    • Jacek Losy
    • Jerzy Majkowski
    • Maria Mazurkiewicz Beldzinska
    • Tadeusz Mendel
    • Sla­womir Michalak
    • Krystyna Mitosek-​Szewczyk
    • Preze­mys­law Nowacki
    • Jozef Opara
    • Ryszard Pulta
    • Kon­rad Rejdak
    • Rafał Rola
    • Monika Rudzin­ska
    • Danuta Ryglewicz
    • Krzysztof Sel­maj
    • H. Sienkiewicz-​Jarosz
    • Agnieszka Slowik
    • Tomasz Sobow
    • Zbig­niew Stelmasiak
    • Andrzej Szczudik
    • Joanna Wojczal
    • Mag­dalena Wysocka-​Bakowska
    • Beata Zakrewska
    starting: ending: 25.03.2018 Location: , Category:


    abstract submission expired registration expired Conference START 25.03.2018 END

    Conference Facts

    Location , Address Skalnicowa 21 Category Organiser More Info Conference Website

    Further interesting Conferences

    Currently we have no similar events listed. Please check our website regulary, subscribe to our RSS-Feed or follow us on twitter for new listings.