11th Triennial Congress of the World Association of Theoretical and Computational Chemists (WATOC) 2017 Munich

  • Conference Call
  • This year Uni­ver­sity of Munich, LMU will host the 11th Tri­en­nial Con­gress of the World Asso­ci­a­tion of The­o­ret­i­cal and Com­pu­ta­tional Chemists (WATOC) from August 27 to Sep­tem­ber 1, 2017 in Munich, Ger­many. WATOC is the largest the­o­ret­i­cal and com­pu­ta­tional con­fer­ence world­wide and we expect about 1500 par­tic­i­pants from all over the world. There will be more than 200 invited lec­tures, many con­tributed talks and posters cov­er­ing a wide vari­ety of cut­ting edge research top­ics rang­ing from method devel­op­ments to appli­ca­tions, all push­ing the lim­its of mod­ern the­o­ret­i­cal and com­pu­ta­tional chem­istry, bio­chem­istry, nan­otech­nol­ogy, and mate­ri­als sciences.

    Ple­nary Speakers

    • Evan­ge­lista, Francesco (Dirac Medal 2017) – Emory Uni­ver­sity, USA
    • Hel­gaker, Trygve – Uni­ver­sity of Oslo, Norway
    • Hobza, Pavel (Schrödinger Medal 2017) – Charles Uni­ver­sity Prague, Czech Republic
    • Mar­tinez, Todd – Stan­ford Uni­ver­sity, USA
    • Men­nucci, Benedetta – Uni­ver­sity of Pisa, Italy
    • Nakat­suji, Hiroshi (Schrödinger Medal 2016) – Kyoto Uni­ver­sity, Japan
    • Neese, Frank – MPI Mül­heim, Germany
    • Neuge­bauer, Johannes (Dirac Medal 2016) – Uni­ver­sity of Mün­ster, Germany
    • Roeth­lis­berger, Ursula – EPFL Lau­sanne, Switzerland
    • Schwarz, Hel­mut (Schrödinger Medal 2015) – TU Berlin, Germany
    • Valeev, Edward (Dirac Medal 2015) – Vir­ginia Tech, USA

    Travel Grants for Young DPG Members

    WE Her­aeus Com­mu­ni­ca­tion Pro­gramme – “Large Inter­na­tional Conferences“

    Young sci­en­tists are one of the main tar­get groups of the activ­i­ties of the Wil­helm und Else Her­aeus Foun­da­tion. There­fore, in 1989, the foun­da­tion together with the DPG estab­lished a pro­gram that gives young physi­cists in an early period of their sci­en­tific career (Mas­ter, Diplom or PhD the­sis) the oppor­tu­nity to present their own sci­en­tific results to a cen­so­ri­ous audience.

    Within this pro­gramme the active par­tic­i­pa­tion at “large inter­na­tional con­fer­ences” tak­ing place in Ger­many is finan­cially sup­ported. You will find more infor­ma­tion on the DPG web­site.

    The orga­niz­ers want to thank Wil­helm and Else Her­aeus Foun­da­tion, Hanau and DPG e.V., Bad Hon­nef, Germany.


    We would like to thank the fol­low­ing spon­sors for their support:

    • Plat­inum Spon­sor: BASF
    • Bronze Spon­sor: Wiley
    • Spon­sor: The Jour­nal of Phys­i­cal Chemistry/​ACS Publications

    Con­fer­ence Committee

    Inter­na­tional Advi­sory Committee

    • Prof. Yitzhak Apeloig – Tech­nion, Israel
    • Prof. Emily Carter – Prince­ton Uni­ver­sity, USA
    • Prof. Odile Eisen­stein – Uni­ver­sity of Mont­pel­lier, France
    • Prof. Juer­gen Gauss – Uni­ver­sity of Mainz, Germany
    • Prof. Peter Gill – Aus­tralian National Uni­ver­sity, Australia
    • Prof. Ste­fan Grimme – Uni­ver­sity of Bonn, Germany
    • Prof. Trygve Ulf Hel­gaker – Uni­ver­sity of Oslo, Norway
    • Prof. Jeremy Har­vey – Uni­ver­sity of Leu­ven, Belgium
    • Prof. Ker­sti Her­mans­son – Uni­ver­sity of Upp­sala, Sweden
    • Prof. Elu­vathin­gal Jem­mis – Indian Insti­tute of Sci­ence, India
    • Prof. Bogu­mil Jeziorski – Uni­ver­sity of War­saw, Poland
    • Prof. Anna Krylov – Uni­ver­sity of South­ern Cal­i­for­nia, USA
    • Prof. Hans-​Peter Luethi – Swiss Fed­eral Insti­tute of Tech­nol­ogy Zurich, Switzerland
    • Prof. Fred Manby – Uni­ver­sity of Bris­tol, UK
    • Prof. Markus Meuwly – Uni­ver­sity of Basel, Switzerland
    • Prof. Benedetta Men­nucci – Uni­ver­sity of Pisa, Italy
    • Prof. Leo Radom – Uni­ver­sity of Syd­ney, Australia
    • Prof. Anto­nio Rizzo – Ital­ian National Research Coun­cil, Italy
    • Prof. Mike Robb – Impe­r­ial Col­lege Lon­don, UK
    • Prof. Andreas Savin – UPMC Sor­bonne Uni­ver­sity, France
    • Prof. Henry F. Schae­fer III – Uni­ver­sity of Geor­gia, USA
    • Prof. Peter Schreiner – Uni­ver­sity of Giessen, Germany
    • Prof. Eunji Sim – Yon­sei Uni­ver­sity, Korea
    • Prof. Sei­ichiro Ten-​no – Kobe Uni­ver­sity, Japan
    • Prof. Wal­ter Thiel – Max-​Planck-​Institut fuer Kohlen­forschung, Germany
    • Prof. Ale­jan­dro Toro-​Labbe – Pon­tif­i­cal Catholic Uni­ver­sity of Chile, Chile
    • Prof. Yun­dong Wu – Peking Uni­ver­sity, China
    • Prof. Manuel Yanez – Autonomous Uni­ver­sity of Madrid, Spain

    Local Sci­en­tific Committee

    (Uni­ver­sity of Munich, LMU, Germany)

    • Dr. Asb­jörn M. Burow
    • Dr. Thomas-​Christian Jagau
    • Prof. Regina de Vivie-​Riedle
    • Prof. Hubert Ebert
    • Prof. Hen­drik Zipse
    • Prof. Chris­t­ian Ochsenfeld
    starting: ending: 01.09.2017 Location: , Category:


    Conference START 01.09.2017 END

    All deadlines have expired!

    This conference has no more open deadlines. There may be successive conferences coming up you may by interested in.

    Please check our conference list and search...

    Conference Facts

    Location , Address Rosenheimer Straße 5 Category More Info Conference Website

    Further interesting Conferences

    Currently we have no similar events listed. Please check our website regulary, subscribe to our RSS-Feed or follow us on twitter for new listings.